Choose the next book!

While I’m busy working up the next book post (here’s a spoiler – I read it ELECTRONICALLY!  OOH!  Technology!), I’m going to let you all choose the next book I read.  Keep in mind that the review will be out a bit, I tend to run a few books behind in this blog (I think I currently have something like 5 to post) so don’t get all cranky if you don’t see it immediately.  🙂

Your choices this round are:

The Sea of Trolls (I got this in the kids section)

The Last Watch – 4th in the “Night Watch” series by Russian author Sergei Lukyanenko

Santa Claus Conquers the Martians (sorry Pete, it’s still unread!)

Mystery book – here’s a clue… it’s got “zombies” in the title
You have a couple of days to “vote” in the comments and I’ll start on that book next.  I’ll give you until the end of Saturday night, that’s a couple of days and if you’re reading this at all, that should be plenty of time!

Published in: on April 23, 2009 at 9:33 pm  Comments (9)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://amillionpages.wordpress.com/2009/04/23/choose-the-next-book/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

9 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Okay, just because I’m sadistic…. I vote for Santa Claus Conquers the Martians!

  2. My vote is for the zombies. Who doesn’t love a little Jane Austin zombies. Did I get it right? What do I win?

  3. BRAAAAAAINNNNSSSSS

    Well, maybe. Depends on how you define “winning”.

    So now we’re tied! TIED! Oh, the suspense!

  4. Note to self: Write book entitled “Santa Claus Conquers the Zombies.”

  5. Zombie Claus Conquers the Martians. Duh.

    Talk about being conflicted… do you root for Zombie Claus or the Martians?!

  6. So a tie means you have to read both?

  7. At the same time!? Oh crap.

    Actually, I think I will just do Santa Claus first, then I’ll hit Zombies.

    Just pulling a bandaid… although I really should have waited and had Christmas in July…

  8. You know how, sometimes at Christmas, the present you open is kinda crappy?

  9. Just think, it could have been Santa Claus Conquers the Martians?


Leave a Reply

